Premed 101 Forums

CRC question

Well first of all, since i'm new to this forum, I'd like to say hello to everyone here and good luck to all possible futur med students!

Okay now for the question :)... I'm currently studying at the Cegep de Drummondville in quebec and i currently have a R-score of 35.5 and I wanted to know, preferably from sherbrooke med students, if that was a competitive R-score and if I had good chances of getting in med school the first year :confused: . Of course, I'm also applying to U Laval and UdeM but my first choice really is UdeSherbrooke especially for their theaching approach (Apprentissage Par Problèmes) which seems like a more practical and interesting approach. Anyway, if anyone has any information to give me about my chances I'd really appreciate it because I'm really nervous right now and since there's still a couple of months of waiting to do I'd like to be able to calm down a bit :) .

I know that kind of question might have been answered to somewhere else in the forum but I just couldn't find anything about it (some threads seem broken or something).

Thanks a lot! Hope to see some of you in med school next august!

Alex

Relax, 35.5 is definitely competitive! I am applying this year with 35.8, and I'm not really stressing for the cote R (although I know a ton of people score higher than me in this department). Just relax.. and cross your fingers for the TAAMUS.

Best of luck to you!

Hi Ralph!