Premed 101 Forums

Email or snail mail on May 15

i feel like it will be snail mail..because at the interview, leslie kept telling us "we control when we send the letters, but we can't control when you'll get them. did i already tell you not to call?"

but it would just be to their advantage to send an e-mail first, so they don't have everyone calling!

his/her acceptance from mcgill probably helped :P

LoL, this is probably true. But even before that, the notion of May 15th never popped into my head, unless a specific reference to it was made. I was actually thinking more about May 15th RIGHT after interviews. Now I'm in the intermediate phase where interviews are all finished and I can't do anything about them, but there's still one month before I find out what happens.

I also get extremely easily distracted. I'm studying for finals and just completed a 2 hour youtube excursion. I need to focus but can't.

I'm a he, btw.

Hey guys,

I spoke with the 1st years at my interview and they said that quite a few of them received congratulatory emails from their interviewers on may 15 before they got their mail. So you may hear from your interviewers via email before you get your package so you'll get the info sooner:p .

Hope this helps

This is how my day, on the 15th of May, 2006, unfolded....

Came into the lab at 10AM, turned my laptop on and left (because I had NO idea U of T was going to send out emails of any kind).

Went downstairs to talk to my buddy, who found out he was waitlisted at a school he interviewed... We talked a bit, listened to him and told him not to worry (sure enough, waitlist moved the next week and he was accepted)

At 11:30AM, came upstairs. Opened my Outlook, but talking to my gf on MSN at the same time. Although that little icon says I had mail, I didn't think it was important.

Did some work on the computer for an hour or so....