Premed 101 Forums

What's my next best step?

Hello all, I've lurked here for a while, but I thought I'd ask for some personal advice.

-Undergrad bio cGPA 3.52, 3rd yr: 3.66, 4th yr:3.74

-Coursework Msc somewhere around 3.9 (I don't think the marks matter, so I didn't calculate)

-MCAT 30R (3 10's)

-Okay EC's, but no med related stuff other than shadowing a doc once.

After being rejected once, I did my MSc, thinking I'd go into more research/industry. But I quickly realized this was a mistake and am now further comitted to becoming a CDN doctor.

I don't mind taking a few years to get in. Would my best step to be to work for a year in some med related field, redo MCAT, and do some heavy volunteering? Or should I go back to UG (IE do I need new marks)? Or should I pick up orgo and go to the states?

Appreciate any thoughts. Thanks.

Hello all, I've lurked here for a while, but I thought I'd ask for some personal advice.

-Undergrad bio cGPA 3.52, last 2: 3.74, 3.66

-Coursework Msc somewhere around 3.9 (I don't think the marks matter, so I didn't calculate)

-MCAT 30R (3 10's)

-Okay EC's, but no med related stuff other than shadowing a doc once.

After being rejected once, I did my MSc, thinking I'd go into more research/industry. But I quickly realized this was a mistake and am now further comitted to becoming a CDN doctor.

I don't mind taking a few years to get in. Would my best step to be to work for a year in some med related field, redo MCAT, and do some heavy volunteering? Or should I go back to UG (IE do I need new marks)? Or should I pick up orgo and go to the states?

Appreciate any thoughts. Thanks.