Premed 101 Forums

Nowhere to say hi?

Usama Javaid

Hello guys, I'm a new member of the forums. I've been lurking around here for several months now, but when I couldn't open the link to a picture of this year's Schulich bag I figured it was time to register :D .

Anyway, I'm a first year student at University of Windsor studying Chemistry as a stepping stone to my dream of becoming a cardiologist. I hope to learn more much from the forum (which has already been a huge source of information) and hopefully one day I'll be able to help out others. Anyway, I just wanted to say hi and give a little intro. I didn't find any specific section to do it and this seemed to be the most "off topic" one, so forgive me if I messed up my first post lol.

Usama

Hello guys, I'm a new member of the forums. I've been lurking around here for several months now, but when I couldn't open the link to a picture of this year's Schulich bag I figured it was time to register :D .

Anyway, I'm a first year student at University of Windsor studying Chemistry as a stepping stone to my dream of becoming a cardiologist. I hope to learn more much from the forum (which has already been a huge source of information) and hopefully one day I'll be able to help out others. Anyway, I just wanted to say hi and give a little intro. I didn't find any specific section to do it and this seemed to be the most "off topic" one, so forgive me if I messed up my first post lol.

Usama

hi and welcome!

People say that facebook is a time waster, and when people join they are often warned of that fact. I waste way more time on pm101 than on fb.

Same here, I have the majority of FB ppl in an "other" list so they cannot read anything I write there or see any of my pictures (obviously, those of you on here can read and see what I have and are, therefore, not blocked).

This is more of a "community" than facebook--the majority of us on here are in the same boat.

Usama

Hi. :) Good luck.