Premed 101 Forums

Music Undergrad?

Hi, I'm currently a senior high school student who is very confused about my future =/ I have a low mid average in high school right now (not really trying 100%, because of my part time job and also band commitments), and I'm pondering about quite a many possible undergrad choices. So far, I've applied to U of T for music performance (probably one that I actually want to do, as far as interest goes), Queens engineering, U of t engineering and life sci. I understand that to get into med school, you need to have certain pre requisites and also a good score on the MCAT, but that is as far as my knowledge goes. Can anyone out there help me, maybe by giving me some info as to what medical schools look for, and if it's even POSSIBLE for me to get into med school with a MUSIC undergrad?!

I'm planning on taking science and math courses on top of my music time table, and will also take MCAT prep courses. Any advice/info is MUCH appreciated!

Thanks so much for looking =)

Hi, I'm currently a senior high school student who is very confused about my future =/ I have a low mid average in high school right now (not really trying 100%, because of my part time job and also band commitments), and I'm pondering about quite a many possible undergrad choices. So far, I've applied to U of T for music performance (probably one that I actually want to do, as far as interest goes), Queens engineering, U of t engineering and life sci. I understand that to get into med school, you need to have certain pre requisites and also a good score on the MCAT, but that is as far as my knowledge goes. Can anyone out there help me, maybe by giving me some info as to what medical schools look for, and if it's even POSSIBLE for me to get into med school with a MUSIC undergrad?!

I'm planning on taking science and math courses on top of my music time table, and will also take MCAT prep courses. Any advice/info is MUCH appreciated!

Thanks so much for looking =)