Premed 101 Forums

I am so lost... Just failed to get in graduate program

Hi, it is my first time writing post in here.

Hope someone can help me to decide what to do...

Heres my story

I came to Canada 6 years ago and not good at English so please forgive my english.

I just finished my undergrad at UT with cGPA 3.62 (not OMSA scale)

special about my GPA never drops down and I took the next level course for all courses I didnt do great (For example, I did B- for Biochem1 yet I got A for Biochem2 at my fourth year).

First year: 3.40

Second Year: 3.51

Third Year: 3.69

Fourth Year: 3.85

I did some ECs: hospital volunteers, volunteer leader, Research, Work-study, winning championship for basketball and soccer intramural, shadowing doctor, teaching at academy, currently working at goverment lab (expected to have one paper including my name on).

I am doing something everytime as much as possible.

My plan was to get into graduate school which is course based 'physical therapy' program at University of Toronto.

I had confidence getting good marks on graduate schools which I thought cover my great weakness (weak cGPA) for the medical schools. My ultimate goal is to get in U of T medicine which seems I get benefit mostly by having masters degree.

However, it turns out that going to grad school is not even easy with my GPA...They look at your last two year GPAs and this year the cutlimit of PT was 3.63. I couldn't include my whole 4th year GPA (my strongest) so my whole second year GPA was included which drop my calculated GPA lower than I expected. I did get an interview yet I figured out I eventually failed to get in....

It was so fool of me who only apply U of T... and didn't really plan anything else...

I am so lost... I can't beilieve I didn't even get the myself in waitlists...

I spent whole day today waiting to premed 101 website active again.

In sum, I gotta do something at least...

Hep me decide two choices I am thinking