Premed 101 Forums

Just got my interview invite!

Guest martyb

Hi everyone

I live in Ottawa and just got my invitation this afternoon for March 10th at 9:15. It was marked special delivery, so it was sent pretty recently.

Good luck to everyone who's waiting!

Congrats martyb and d77mah :) . Are you both grad students? Maybe grad students get an early invitation. Does Ottawa send out letters in seperate batches or do they send them out all at once? Do they also send rejection letters at the same time as interview letters?

? ? ? ? ? ? ? ?

I don't know anyone personally who has received an interview at Ottawa (most of them are now doing meds at different schools in Ontario). With Ottawa, unlike the other Ontario schools, I have completely NO IDEA if I will get an interview invitation. The suspense is killing me!!!:\

Tweep

Thanks for the congratulations, and congrats to d77mah. I am an undergrad applicant. I had an interview last year at Ottawa (which was a disaster and why I'm here again!) but there was a mistake in the evaluation of my file, so I originally was declined for interviews. All this to say that unfortunately, people who got negative responses last year had to wait an extra two or three weeks to be notified. This was for two reasons: first, they sent out the positive and negative responses in different batches, and second that the no responses are not sent special delivery. I can't say for sure that things will be the same this year, though.

If all invitations were sent out at once as they were last year, then today was just the first possible day for the letters to have arrived, so don't anyone be discouraged yet, there's still lots of time.

Good luck everyone!

Guest FrenchyMed

My interview is on March 31st at 10am!! :rollin

This is my 2nd time applying to Ottawa and 2nd interview.

I'm in Ottawa and considered an undergrad applicant.

I'm applying into the French stream.