Premed 101 Forums

Plan B - huh?

CREA.tive

To be honest, I haven't thought of a plan B yet, and I know that I really need to.

I know I should pick something that I really like, and that I should be able to have a future career in that field. The thing is that my biggest interest after medicine would be music. :P But hey, let's be realistic, there is no way I am going to have a career as a musician (and I'm not so good at teaching people).

Now, what would be a good idea in case I reapply for medicine?

- Stay in Quebec City and go into Pharmacy at Laval. (how is the IFG?) I think it sounds like a really good career plan if my second application doesn't lead me anywhere.:D

- McGill's Neuroscience program. (Are the jobs related to this field only about research?)

- McGill's Microbiology & Immunology program (is this mostly research?)

EDIT: I'm a CEGEP student

To be honest, I haven't thought of a plan B yet, and I know that I really need to.

I know I should pick something that I really like, and that I should be able to have a future career in that field. The thing is that my biggest interest after medicine would be music. :P But hey, let's be realistic, there is no way I am going to have a career as a musician (and I'm not so good at teaching people).

Now, what would be a good idea in case I reapply for medicine?

- Stay in Quebec City and go into Pharmacy at Laval. (how is the IFG?) I think it sounds like a really good career plan if my second application doesn't lead me anywhere.:D

- McGill's Neuroscience program. (Are the jobs related to this field only about research?)

- McGill's Microbiology & Immunology program (is this mostly research?)

Hey tu joues quoi comme instrument ?

Hey tu joues quoi comme instrument ?