Premed 101 Forums

Which would you prefer?

skarletstarlet

Hey all,

I am in my 3rd year of my undergrad and my advanced biology prof is giving us each a choice:

a. 100% of your grade is your grade from your final exam

b. 45% of your grade is your final exam grade, 55% of your grade is a project done in pairs.

I know nobody in the class. Lets face it, I don't know anyone's work ethic and will be more than likely stuck with a slacker as always seems to be the case.

The project is quite intricate and requires a whole set-up display on a disease/organ system (from what I can tell, haven't had the first class yet). She wants 4+ boards of info, a banner, a multimedia presentation, some other form of media (maybe something on my iPad?), plus us speaking and educating whoever comes by. She basically sent out a 50 page manual on what she wants for the project.

My fiance said, "you're gonna have to study for the exam anyway, so why add a project on as well?" After this particular class each week I have 4 hrs on campus before my next class so I could study my butt off for the 100% final.

Which would you choose?

Hey all,

I am in my 3rd year of my undergrad and my advanced biology prof is giving us each a choice:

a. 100% of your grade is your grade from your final exam

b. 45% of your grade is your final exam grade, 55% of your grade is a project done in pairs.

I know nobody in the class. Lets face it, I don't know anyone's work ethic and will be more than likely stuck with a slacker as always seems to be the case.

The project is quite intricate and requires a whole set-up display on a disease/organ system (from what I can tell, haven't had the first class yet). She wants 4+ boards of info, a banner, a multimedia presentation, some other form of media (maybe something on my iPad?), plus us speaking and educating whoever comes by. She basically sent out a 50 page manual on what she wants for the project.