Premed 101 Forums

VR Score & Med Schools

Hi,

I will be rewriting my MCAT next month due to a very poor verbal score on my first test. I have been studying verbal for a couple of months now and I am still getting the same score (mainly between 6 and 8- I had a couple of scores that were 9,10s but that may be just luck ). I went through EK101 twice already and did numerous Kaplan, TPR and LSAT practice passages but I do not know here I am going wrong. I am very disheartened right now. Does anyone think it will be possible for me to improve to at least a 10 over the next few weeks?

Also, are there any GOOD schools outside Canada that would take me in if I got a verbal score of 6-8 again (my GPA is around 3.86 and my E/Cs are decent to good). I know I should be optimistic and continue to try harder but it just feels very difficult right now.

Thanks!

- Eg

Hi,

I will be rewriting my MCAT next month due to a very poor verbal score on my first test. I have been studying verbal for a couple of months now and I am still getting the same score (mainly between 6 and 8- I had a couple of scores that were 9,10s but that may be just luck ). I went through EK101 twice already and did numerous Kaplan, TPR and LSAT practice passages but I do not know here I am going wrong. I am very disheartened right now. Does anyone think it will be possible for me to improve to at least a 10 over the next few weeks?

Also, are there any GOOD schools outside Canada that would take me in if I got a verbal score of 6-8 again (my GPA is around 3.86 and my E/Cs are decent to good). I know I should be optimistic and continue to try harder but it just feels very difficult right now.

Thanks!

- Eg