Premed 101 Forums

Statistical Analysis Support

spring

Hi everyone,

I am working on some data analysis using SPSS. I am pretty new to this and I am not sure if I am doing my analysis correctly or how to interpret the results properly from the output. I have been going through some books and tutorials. I was wondering if there is anyone here who has experience/expertise in statistical analysis using SPSS who can help me out. I would really appreciate any help.

I think it might be best if you can PM me with an email ID and I can send you a sample data file that I am using or even the output file that I have from what I have done so far so that you can have a better idea of what I am looking at.

Thanks

• 4 months later...

what field, type of problems, i haven't used spss in a bit but i know it really well, and could prob help after doing a refresher myself... if you could pm me what you're testing for spec, what problems you're having, field, etc. i could pm you back if i can help w/ an email... no promises on response time tho, prob least a week since im pretty busy this week

Hi everyone,

I am working on some data analysis using SPSS. I am pretty new to this and I am not sure if I am doing my analysis correctly or how to interpret the results properly from the output. I have been going through some books and tutorials. I was wondering if there is anyone here who has experience/expertise in statistical analysis using SPSS who can help me out. I would really appreciate any help.

I think it might be best if you can PM me with an email ID and I can send you a sample data file that I am using or even the output file that I have from what I have done so far so that you can have a better idea of what I am looking at.

Thanks

the problem is that SPSS gives you so much stuff but really all your sentence needs is like an F value and a p-value to make your point.