Premed 101 Forums

MCAT fail

#Cevapi

First of all, congratulations to those who spent this past summer studying for the test while I was also studying for it and who ended up beasting the test, as I saw in posts on here.

Secondly, I am embarassed to say, but, my score was a 20 Q (8 PS, 4 VR, 8 PS). I started studying at the beginning of May and wrote on Sept 7th. All of that time spent studying and I barely break the 20 mark. I am not sure what to do from here on. I followed SN2ed's study plan almost to the T but I stretched the schedule about an extra month longer than it should've been, which is bad. This was my first time writing and I'm currently in my fourth year. My GPA is not a problem (1st year 3.65- bad, 2nd year 3.68- bad, 3rd year 3.88-good, and this year ill beat that hopefully). I know I want to do this as a career, but I totally underestimated this MCAT and I'm not sure if I should take a course.

Any advice would truly be appreciated.

i took the sucker four times. if your financial status allows i highly suggest taking the princeton (online or classroom course) because it helps you review the materials comprehensively and gives you tons of practice. Whether you're struggling with the content materials or with the test-taking process, the princeton course will help with both. i took the classroom course while working full-time, didnt have results i wanted so i asked to re-take the online courses. free of charge.

don't let it get you down. took me four years to get a good score. the important thing is dont let it beat you down.