Premed 101 Forums

Thank you for your offer to answer questions! I wonder if you can speak to the community based and critical inquiry aspects of the program at queens? I'm excited to see that they attend to the lived experience of disability and allow for focused inquiry in upper levels of the program. My background is in sociology so I would like to attend a program with exemplary clinical education as well as opportunities to critically engage with the social making and unmaking of disability, and intersectionality of disability with race, gender etc. It seems like queens is this kind of place, but I would love to hear more from someone in the program :)

Thanks again!

Hello, could you share what was your CGPA and experiences you had when you applied? Also, any idea what Queen's looks for in OT applicants?

I have experiences in volunteering with kids/teens with autism, working with MS patients, volunteering with seniors at risk of delirium and research experience - all throughout undergrad.

I can't say I know exactly what the school looks for in applicants, but from looking at my classmates, I would say they value volunteer or work experience quite heavily, which I'm sure is reflected in your LOI. Good luck!!

Thank you for your offer to answer questions! I wonder if you can speak to the community based and critical inquiry aspects of the program at queens? I'm excited to see that they attend to the lived experience of disability and allow for focused inquiry in upper levels of the program. My background is in sociology so I would like to attend a program with exemplary clinical education as well as opportunities to critically engage with the social making and unmaking of disability, and intersectionality of disability with race, gender etc. It seems like queens is this kind of place, but I would love to hear more from someone in the program :)

Thanks again!