Premed 101 Forums

Just waiting for the Interview letter

Guest macdreams

Guest macdreams

Hi everyone!

Wow! :D This is an amazing forum. I stumbled across it this weekend and think I've read just about every post already!

I am currently an undergrad and have applied to Mac for the first time this year.

I thought I'd start this thread for when Interview letters (HOPEFULLY!! :\ ) start coming in... even though I know it will be a while.

GOOD LUCK, EVERYONE :)

MacDreams

macdreams,

:eek

I must say, the subject of your post will get your message some significant readership. I, like many others, assumed that the first interview letter had been received...

Alas, we'll all have to sit and wait some more.

Like yourself, I too am new to this board. So, welcome.

Yup, sit back and relax, 'cause we still have three weeks of waiting before letters are sent. According to the moderators, the letters are generally sent out on March 1st, which this year means on March 3rd. So, make sure you check your mail on March 4th for the (hopefully) big brown envelope.

Good luck,

T

Guest Tartuffe

My heart skept few beats, for one sec I thought here we go, invitations have already been sent and I had a panic attack... :x If they have and me not, i have been rejected. >:

And then questions started to spin : why me? ... is it because i am oop, because my undergrad from europe, my essay were not convincing, maybe because they do not have received my TOEFL. What I gonna do, should I redo an undergrad in Canada, no that insame I spent already 7 years in unversity.... :| yes but what is 3 more years if you can be what you want to be... Yes...but...and...if...

And then pheeew... false alert... I still have 3 weeks to dream an panic:p

No more false alert, pleaaase

Tartuffe

Guest jmh2005

Hey folks,

I just re-named the thread, as to not cause panic among those already experiencing enough stress.