Premed 101 Forums

My chances?

Hi everyone, 

My friend suggested I join and look around on the forums here and it's been a great help. I was just wondering if anyone could give me a rough idea about what my chances are for getting into anything. I'm applying under the EDP for Tulane, and hoping to complete an MD/MBA program there. I also wanted to get an opinion on the best school for me to apply through the EDP.

In terms of numbers my GPA is a 3.71/4.0, I'm doing my 5th year of Biological Sciences (honours program) at the University of Calgary. MCAT was a 513 (first year of new exam), wrote it once, 130 on both sciences, 127 cars and 126 psych. 

Others: I've been volunteering in a lab since Sept 2016, now doing research in that lab under a studentship. More research for my honours project for my fifth year. As for EC, I've got about 350+ hours at a  senior home, 350 at a hospital (gift store), 7 years of karate. Two years of tutoring 1st year stats. On another note, I've been on a student exchange, the Korean government gave me a pretty nice scholarship. 

I'm pretty confident in my LOR writers. My writing is pretty decent, won a scholarship from our local union through an essay competition. Still, the personal comments and activities scare the crap outta me. I'm on a time crunch and the EDP deadline is in 4 days, haven't been able to get any consultants review my writing. 

I was thinking of applying to these schools (includes Canadian schools): 

Tulane University School of Medicine 08/01/17
Central Michigan University College of Medicine 11/30/17
Chicago Medical School at Rosalind Franklin University of Medicine & Science 11/01/17
Michigan State University College of Human Medicine 11/01/17
New York Medical College 12/15/17
Sidney Kimmel Medical College at Thomas Jefferson University 11/15/2017 
University of California, Davis, School of Medicine 10/01/2017 
University of California, Los Angeles David Geffen School of Medicine 10/16/2017