Premed 101 Forums

Room for rent

Guest tgonder

Guest tgonder

I am a 2nd year student at U of C and ahave a room to rent. It is in a area called bankview, under 5 Km to the med school. It is a quick busride no transfer required. The area is also walking distance to all the stores, restaurants and bars on 17th Ave and close to downtown. THe condo is under a year old and just under 100 sq feet. It has heated bamboo floors, granite counter tops,stainless steel apliances. It is 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom. I am looking for a roommate to take the second bedroom. Rent would be $925 a month, more than a lot of places but the place must be seen! iT is a great condo in a great location. THe condo is furnished minus the second bedroom. THere is street parking out front.

As far as my life style goes I am easy going. I dont study much at home usually do that at school. I like to go out on weekends but dont throw any parties at my place. Occasionally have friends over for dinner or a mellow evening.

I have pics available if you want to see them. Not sure how this exactly works, and dont know how to post them to a website. maybe I will figure that out and post them if there is interest.

Guest bioboy2007

The rent isn't that unreasonable, especially given the housing market right now in Calgary. One of my friends bought a condo (only 600 sq. ft) in sunnyside in january and it's price is already up $40000!!!

Rent is spiralling out of control!

Guest Lurkergonepublic

Hey it's oil town - you can pitch a tent on your lawn and rent it out for $1500/mo. :lol

If you want something under 500 with a private entrance maybe someone is renting out their dog house. Good luck!

:rollin

Guest Kirsteen

Hey there,