Premed 101 Forums

Rock The DAT

Guest RockTheDAT

Guest Adversary

Well, that sounds like a marketing gimmick. However, I do know one of the people involved and he's a great person (use to answer a lot of questions on this forum). If you want more credibility, I'll throw in my support for them. These are DENTAL students teaching you so they do know a thing or two about the DAT.

NOTE: I have absolutely nothing to do with ROCKTHEDAT. I am a UBC Dental student and if you look at their contact, it's located in Edmonton so no connection between us other than that I know one of the tutors.

Guest 2th Doctor

I took this course in November 2004. Wrote the DAT once. Got 28 on my carving. I thought they new what they were doing.

They used to be in Alberta only, but looks like they are going national this year (based on their website).

Guest omizu

If you think good grades alone will get you into dental school you are wrong. Just look at the UWO thread and note how many people with high GPAs didn't even get interviews because their DAT scores weren't adequate.

Guest johnwoo19

You still have a chance of acceptance if you have a high GPA and mediocre DAT scores. However, the same does not apply for the reverse: stellar DAT scores and @#%$ GPA will get you nowhere.

Guest johnwoo19

Hey Dent08, my DAT scores are in the low 20s, definitely not stellar, but not mediocre either. I just feel that the slogan downplays the importance of a high GPA and exaggerates the necessity for crazy high DAT scores. Just my 2 cents.

Guest Dent08

They're selling a service that focuses on the DAT portion of dental school applications. Of course their are going to stongly emphsize it's importance.

Where do they say anything about "crazy high DAT scores"? Does the term "rocking the dat" mean 30's across the board? I don't think so.