Premed 101 Forums

Psychology degree

rola

Hey! I exclusively did a psychology degree at McGill and am currently on the waitlist #9! I know 1 person who did an undegrad in psychology at McGill and got into med there right after (last cycle) and 1 who got an interview this cycle (unsure if she got in)

Also to answer your question in the general QC forum, I have a 3.94/4.0 GPA with a 4th quartile Casper. I did a Bachelor of Arts in Honours Psychology at McGill and completed my prerequisites this past year, I got interview invites to all four Quebec universities - I think a psychology degree can render you a competitive applicant, but the weight given to your degree varies depending on which French university you are applying to (Laval, Sherb, UdeM) because of their calculation of your CRU so keep that in mind if you are also open to attending other QC universities :) 

Hey! I completed my B.Sc in psychology at UdeM and got accepted at McGill in the MDCM program this cycle! I had a 3.8XX/4.0 GPA and LOTS of experience in the field. I also got a 4th quartile Casper. I think as nicknacks said, the psychology degree is considered competitive for most universities, besides Ulaval in my opinion.. 

Hey! Thanks for answering my questions:))) Also, what do you mean by lots of experience in the field? 
I’m interested in going in B.Sc psychology and then applying in med. So Maybe some tips and tricks will help me better understand how to do it

14 minutes ago, rola said:

Hey! Thanks for answering my questions:))) Also, what do you mean by lots of experience in the field? 
I’m interested in going in B.Sc psychology and then applying in med. So Maybe some tips and tricks will help me better understand how to do it