Premed 101 Forums

please help - which schools???

Please help...

I am tired, I know the information is out there but these app's are killing me.

ok here is the deal.

I am a Quebec resident, non-trad, 3.65 GPA, 32 MCAT, decent ECs but lack in volunteer/comm service, good clinical experience.

What I would like to know is which Ontario schools I shouldn't waste my time on? What are the general cutoffs?

I just don't feel like wasting time or money on schools where I will be screened out (i.e. writing essays for nothing!).

Also, what do you think about other canadian schools? do I have a chance at Calgary, Manitoba, Alberta or Maritimes?

I have already applied in the US and plan to apply inprovince when the time comes but with such an average application I want to go as broadly as possible, and do NOT want to go thru this process again.

THANKS GUYS!

you officially stand a chance at toronto and mac. realistically though, both schools take people with 3.8+ gpas, so if you are really as lazy as your post would suggest, i wouldn't apply anywhere in ontario. If you speak french fluently and wouldn't mind doing med school in french, ottawa may have a lower cutoff for the french stream that you might qualify for... but then again ottawa uses your sketch to pick those who are interviewed, and if you don't have much in that sketch... well you get the idea...

i also need to say that you need to change your attitude... i know apps are hard, but nobody is forcing you to do this... you are doing it for yourself, so don't make it sound like people owe it to you to give you this information. The requirements for ontario schools are really easy to find. If you do NOT want to go through this process again, you should probably put some effort into researching the process for yourself.