Premed 101 Forums

Interview prep

thanks to all the people that replied. I have a few people interested and we will likely get together the first or second week of January to do some mock MMI style questions. I'll contact you guys by email.

If anyone else is interested in joining, just email me.

Happy holidays!

• 4 weeks later...

Congratulations to all those who got invites. I'm really excited.

Could you guys let me know if you are planning any mock sessions the week of Feb 18-21. I am OOP, so I won't be in Vancouver till then. I have some experience with MMI from Ontario med schools, but BC interviews are new to me, so it would be nice if we could brainstorm together.

I had interwiews at McMaster and Northern Ontario (NOSM) which were both MMI format, however their questions differed somewhat because of the rural emphasis of NOSM.

I would suggest being familiar with the current health care system and look at different scenarios where ethics and empathy come into play. Looking at articles in CMAJ may help.

Cheers,

Claire

"what is CMAJ?".... ouch. Canadian Medical Association Journal. Watch that be question one in the interview. And I dunno if that is such a great read for interview prep, I've read a few of those and most of it is garbage in terms of stuff we would need to know, but I guess the letters to the editor section would be ok.

Congratulations to all who received interview invitations!