Premed 101 Forums

Feb Dat (d-7)!!!!

Hey All!!!

It's only 7 days left until the feb DAT.

I'm very nervous.. I don't have much exp with carving.

I hope all you DAT takers are doing better than me.

Just wonder if there are some advices you guys can give me as it is my first time writing DAT.

Also, one question: does less number of people take DAT in feb than nov?

Start practicing the carving! The trick is basically getting used to using the knife to make smooth, precise cuts/surfaces in the soap - most people aren't born with this ability (it's awkward!) but your skills will improve a lot with practice!

Be aware of the time constraints. The test wouldn't be too bad if you had more time to think about the answers. But if you spend too much time on certain questions, especially in the PAT section, you WILL run out of time! Maybe bring a watch and have it on the table in front of you so you can budget your time well.

If you really don't know an answer, GUESS!!!!! Don't leave anything blank! (Hopefully that's obvious to people!) You are not penalized for wrong answers.

Less people tend to take the Feb DAT.

Good luck (Don't stress too much... you can always re-write it!)

M