Premed 101 Forums

It's starting

MedSchoolAhoy

So I just registered! I have NO science background whatsoever, and I'm writing on Sept 4th in Montreal.

I am going to keep a blog chronicling my adventures in trying to learn all this information before then. Yikes.

I'm taking bets on my score. Winner gets a mahogany backgammon set.

Over the summer I'll be taking a 6 credit course at school, volunteering, working part time, and trying not to go out. Also, my study habits are severly lacking. That said, I'm absolutely determined to get into medicine.

How do you think I'll do?

________

BMW K1200LT

I know you're intentions are great now, but I'm fairly confident that when saturday night rolls around on a hot July night and your friends are going to a party that you're not going to be able to turn it down to study week after week. I'd be impressed if you did, to be honest

Probability would place you between a 30-35 if you do a good job. If you're in Ontario I don't think you'd need more than a 10 in each section lol. What are you using to study? Do you have access to AAMC exams? I have a science background and I think it would take me at least 2 months full time to mobilize myself for an MCAT (granted, I haven't taken a pre-req in 3-4 years). I was going to say your left a huge time horizon but then I realized your summer is jam packed...Good luck...