Premed 101 Forums

How would I classify these on the sketch? (and some general sketch questions)

Hey everyone,

I did a search but nothing really answered my question: How should I / would you classify these?

I have a bunch of certifications (such as being a Standard First Aid Instructor, being a Bronze Cross Examiner, etc...) - how would I classify these? I have them as "Awards and Accomplishments" because that is where they fit into the best (IMO), but they aren't quite Awards or Accomplishments though

I graduated Summa Cum Laude, should I put this as an A/A? To me, it is a huge accomplishment

---

And just some general questions.

Did you put your high school under formal education, or is that to be left out?

And I played and took formal piano lessons from childhood until I was around 18. Should this be formal education? BEcause I was formally educated.

---

And the last one, which probably has been asked by many, but I'll put in here anyway, how many items do you guys have and what are the distribution of your items?

So far, I have 43 items:

4 formal education (2 uni's, high school, and piano lessons)

7 employment (I've held many positions with the same employer, as well as a couple of other employment opportunities)

5 volunteer (2 really long term ones)

11 EC's (seems like a lot, but I do a lot outside of school as well, and with the year off I've had time to do other things I never had time for before

14 Awards/Accomplishments (majority of them are certifications/recertifications with various organizations)

2 Research (1 poster presentation and 1 in-process publication, eventhough I'm not supposed to put it in there :) )

--

thanks for all the help :D