Premed 101 Forums

Accepted/Rejected/Waitlisted -- As requested

Guest medicator007

Guest medicator007

In anticipation of the release of results for the In-Province cohort, here is a simple survey topic as was requested in another thread. If you so desire please feel out as many of the survey questions as you desire, and leave all other comments/discussions to another thread.

Thanks and Best of Luck to you all.

Medicator

I'm a (fill in province) resident completing my (blank) degree in (blank). My CGPA was (X.X) and my MCAT scores were:

Physical Sciences: (x)

Verbal: (y)

Biological Sciences: (z)

Written Sample: (z)

Extracurricular activitives: (be brief)

I was (accepted/rejected/waitlisted/deferred) by McGill.This is my (first/second/third/more than third) time applying to this school.

Of all the schools I applied to, I'd like to attend (XYZ Med School) as my first choice.

Guest trustwomen

I'm a Quebec resident completing my specialization degree in biology. My CGPA was 3.74 and my MCAT scores were:

Physical Sciences: 12

Verbal: 13

Biological Sciences: 10

Written Sample: S

Extracurricular activities: I've worked in a homeless shelter for the past three years, incl. two years working nights alone. Worked for three years as a counselor & medical assistant in a women's health clinic. Ran a national (U.S.) health-related hotline for a year. Currently on the board of ARCC, a national pro-choice organization. In 2001, founded a volunteer network in NYC that is still active today (was written up in the Village Voice and Salon). Have been actively volunteering in various other capacities for about 12 years. Designed and conducted a sociological study in 2002, currently seeking publication. (Sorry, this is as brief as I can make it).

I was accepted by McGill.This is my first time applying to this school.

Of all the schools I applied to, I'd like to attend McGill as my first choice.

Guest 1985SS