Premed 101 Forums

applying through the CNFS stream

hi,

i am interested in applying through the CNFS stream this coming cycle as i am officially bilingual. i need to brush up on my french as i have not spoken much french since i graduated high school. i was wondering, if an applicant wishes to apply to the french program, are they allowed to complete the OMSAS online application in english and indicate preference for the french program? or are they required to complete and submit the OMSAS application in french?

thanks.

hi,

i am interested in applying through the CNFS stream this coming cycle as i am officially bilingual. i need to brush up on my french as i have not spoken much french since i graduated high school. i was wondering, if an applicant wishes to apply to the french program, are they allowed to complete the OMSAS online application in english and indicate preference for the french program? or are they required to complete and submit the OMSAS application in french?

thanks.

When I applied this past year, the entire application was in English and you just "check a box" indicating you want to apply to the french program.

thanks.

i was just wondering, is it disadvantageous to apply through the CNFS stream using an english application? would the committee hold in higher esteem those applications written entirely in french as CNFS is a french program?

also, if an individual was successful in securing an interview, is the entire interview conducted in french? if i indicate that i am bilingial, would they conduct the interview in french and english?

i heard interviews were conducted in french, but i could be wrong. it might not be french sooo just in case... id brush up on my klingon and elvish

my two cents about the app - ive never heard of someone doing an app in french (correct me if im wrong)