Premed 101 Forums

In need of Immediate Help!!

Hi everyone,

I am new to this forum and I have tried searching for it, but nothing related to my case showed up, so please dont kill me if this question has been asked before.

I graduated from U of T this year and my yearly GPA distributions (according to OMSAS) are: 1st year = 3.17. 2nd year = 3.27, 3rd year = 3.91and 4th year = 3.89. I was initially planning to do my MCAT this summer but due to various personal reasons, I couldn't. My ECs are not excellent either. Now I will be writing my MCAT in January hopefully and will be applying next year. However, I am worried about what should I be doing in the upcoming two years. Should I take one non-degree year and improve my cGPA or do some research project in a lab and try to get a publication or just try to focus on my ECs and make them excellent? I understand that two years is a long time period and I am not sure how med. schools look at it i.e. if not studying, then what shoud I be doing?

I am really confused and I really want to improve my chances of getting in and I will do whatever it takes for that.

Any input will be greatly appreciated!

Hi everyone,

I am new to this forum and I have tried searching for it, but nothing related to my case showed up, so please dont kill me if this question has been asked before.