Premed 101 Forums

Chances?

Long time lurker here but, decided to finally sign on in order to hopefully get some insight into my chances.

Currently I have a 3.7 (OMSAS gpa) and my MCAT is a 30S (9V, 10P, 11B S).

Some of my extra-curriculars include: I took an EMT course in another country and was on an ambulance with paramedics and doctors for 2 months (260 hours), I have 200 hours in my local hospital volunteering, I'm a Sudent Senator well as I'm a member of the Student Caucus for my Department at University, I have worked as a lifeguard and swim instructor at a community centre for the past 3 years, have worked as a camp counselor at an overnight camp (shared living quarters with small kids) for one summer on swim staff, and am Secretary in a club at university I've been involved with for 2 years. As a youth I took part in a Youth Committee that was run by the Town I live in and was attended by the Mayor. I live in a community under 250,000 just outside Toronto, Ontario. I have others but they are minor in comparison.

If anyone can give me some advice as to what my chances are at Ontario Schools it would be greatly appreciated :)

So many views, so little advice :confused:

It's very difficult to say something with little information about your GPA and IP status. Can you give a breakdown of your GPA by year with courseload? Are you IP for any province other than Ontario? Which province were you born in? Do you serve in the military? Do you speak fluent French? These are all pertinent questions that can make a huge impact on your competitiveness.

Long time lurker here but, decided to finally sign on in order to hopefully get some insight into my chances.

Currently I have a 3.7 (OMSAS gpa) and my MCAT is a 30S (9V, 10P, 11B S).