Premed 101 Forums

Help! Advice needed...

Guest bradonite

Guest bradonite

Hi!

I'm just finishing my third year in Brandon University. I wrote the MCAT in April, and just got my results back on Friday. I had an exam the day before I wrote the MCAT, so I studied for only a couple of hours. The idea was that I would write it, figure out what I needed help with, and study all summer to write again in the fall.

I did better than I ever expected I would have, and I'm now not so sure if I need to write again. My scores were:

VR - 10

PS - 12

WS - P

BS - 10

My AMCAS GPA is 3.83, and while I haven't calculated my OMSAS GPA, I think it should be around the same area.

I already know that I can't apply to Western with these marks, because I don't meet the '21' requirement between VR and WS. Western was a school that I was really thinking about. I think it's probably good enough to get into Manitoba, but I was hoping to go away to school.

Basically, what I need to know is, am I competitive in schools in Ontario (UofT, Queens, MacMaster) with these marks? UBC? Their web sites don't really tell me much of anything, so I'm kinda in the dark here!

Thanks!

Guest bibs74