Premed 101 Forums

Which University For Undergrad to enter Dental School?

Hello,

So the thing is I'm a highschool student who is interested in studying dentistry, I am volunteering at a dentist office and I have been hearing LOTS of opinions about which university I should take my undergrad in, the opinions say:

1. Pick an easy university like YORK to get a high GPA

2. Pick the university that has the dental school you want because they pick their students first then other universities

and other opinions that did not seem right, So I am interested in studying dentistry at UofT, but I know that I need to determine my undergrad first

An update, I have been accepted to biology for life sciences at University of Toronto Mississauga, Biomedical Sciences at York, and Biomedical Science at Waterloo.

My top 2 are UTM and York, both offer different things that I want. I am really leaning towards UTM, however, is a high GPA attainable ? I will work hard if that is what it requires.

Help me please! and thank you all :)

Hello,

So the thing is I'm a highschool student who is interested in studying dentistry, I am volunteering at a dentist office and I have been hearing LOTS of opinions about which university I should take my undergrad in, the opinions say:

2. Pick the university that has the dental school you want because they pick their students first then other universities

and other opinions that did not seem right, So I am interested in studying dentistry at UofT, but I know that I need to determine my undergrad first

Piece of advice: go to the website of the dental school you are interested and read and understand their academic requirements

Fact: there is no such thing as an easy university... sorry life isn't just that easy

Hello,

Your choice of university will have very little or close to no affect towards your desired professional school. You should pick an undergrad program and school that best fits you, and that you think you will enjoy being in.