Premed 101 Forums

Interview Evaluations

I'm not sure if any of you are aware but the evaluation forms that will be used by the admissions committee are available to be viewed in your CaRMS document tracking. Some of you may already be aware of this but it's my first time using the CaRMS application system and since I wasn't told and stumbled on this quite half hazardly, I thought I would let others know.

i have a feeling that it was an error. they have never released the evaluation sheets themselves in the past (to the best of my knowledge), all they would do if you were not accepted was meet with you to relay the gist of or sensor the information. i could see how this sort of information, while constructive and positive in some regards, could likely upset and lessen the confidence of some applicants if the feedback given was not what they would ideally like to hear.

myself, as well as some of my friends, are also unable to log on to carms. my guess is that they have the site shut down until they can correct this error.

seems to be only the OOP (NB so far) applicants who have actually been able to view this information.

how long has anyone known about this? I have been aware of this information since before Christmas and it is only now being taken care of? seems like something that would have been figured out earlier.....maybe just a coincidence it's down today, although it would make sense for it to be removed, it has been available for a while.

wow, you had this info since before xmas?!!!? crazzzzzyyyyy. i am IP and when i checked carms after reading the posts this afternoon (when carms was working) there was no interview evaluations on mine. no idea whats going on!

yes I have..and at least 3 others not talking on this forum..don't know what's going on....uneasy...lol:o

• 2 weeks later...