Premed 101 Forums

Info On Queen's Pt

Does anyone have any insight on how Queen's PT is like? I know UT & Western are more textbook based whereas Mac is problem-based learning. But what about Queens? I haven't found much info on it online. How would you compare it to the other programs? 

You are absolutely right-and I mean no disrespect to Queens. All schools in Canada are excellent. I did my first two degrees there and I LOVE the school and nothing would make me happier than to be able to choose Queens for PT. However, I stand by my claim that Queens has nothing "exceptional" going for it. It doesn't mean its not great. One of my mentor PT's graduated from Queens and is amazing. However, UofT has amazing research opportunities and amazing clinical placements. Mac has NSS and pioneered PBL. Queen's, although being an excellent program, doesn't have anything exceptional that separates its program from the other ones. So again, our colleagues who graduate from Queen's are amazing, and will be just as capable and awesome as anyone else. However, for myself, PBL/NSS and research/ amazing placements means that Queen's is not a school that is for me. 

If anyone wants to add exceptional things that Queen's does have-please do! I have talked to numerous students, as well as the admission coordinator and no one was able to give me something that was "exceptional" (as in set it apart from the other schools). I would love to be able to change my opinion of the Queen's program, but so far haven't been given much evidence :)