Premed 101 Forums

what are my chances?

Hello! I just wanted some insight on my chances of getting into a canadian med school (I'm in my second year!)

gpa: 4.0; and I haven't taken the mcat yet

ECs: I've worked at a family doctor's office for around 4 years starting from highschool. I also worked at a local hospital as a medical secretary clerk during my first year summer. I've done research in my first year. I was planning to do research this summer (2nd year) but due to the pandemic this year, it was cancelled. Other than that, I am involved in some school clubs as exec and I also volunteered for a bit at a local children's hospital. 

I really feel like my ECs are weak areas :( 

hypothetically, lets say that I performed well on the mcat, what are my chances? and do you guys have any suggestions on the steps that I should take moving forward?

hello, 

I am a student currently studying outside of Canada. the program that I am enrolled in is a 3 year premed program after which I will graduate with a BS in Biology. I am going to apply to the program of 2021 at U of T this summer after completing 2 years of undergraduate study. I'm also taking my MCAT this summer. I did my calculations regarding my GPA relative to the OMSAS but im not very sure if I followed the right method. 

knowing that I am a Canadian from outside of Ontario, how can I calculate my GPA relative to OMSAS? and is there a chance of being accepted ?  

thank you in advance

15 hours ago, slowcow said:

Hello! I just wanted some insight on my chances of getting into a canadian med school (I'm in my second year!)

gpa: 4.0; and I haven't taken the mcat yet