Premed 101 Forums

UK Undergrad for Pre-med?

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting so I hope this is the right forum section. If it isn't please help redirect me to the proper position.

My current concern is which undergraduate school I should attend in the 2012-2013 year. My final goal after all the academia is to be a family practitioner in BC. Currently, I have been accepted into the following schools and need to choose between them.

Canada:

McGill - Immunology- with Major Entrance Scholarship

UBC - General Science - Waiting on Major Entrance Scholarship

UK:

Imperial College London - Biomedical Engineering - no scholarship I believe

University College London - Biomedical Science (basically a Pre-med course), Pharmacology, or Biochemistry - scholarship (10k per year) results are out in august, so don't know right now.

US:

Wait listed at my dream schools, but will wait just in case

I know that choosing a Canadian school will render my path onto medical school in Canada more straightforward, but I also want to explore international opportunities and make my IB mark worth awhile (possibly finish med in UK instead). Which choice would be wise for me to take? :confused: