Premed 101 Forums

McGill PT QY 2023 Admissions

On 4/15/2023 at 1:31 PM, Physiophysguy said:

Hey,

I heard at least one person got an offer for the QY PT, wondering if other people did too!

Hey! I think those who got offered applied earlier in the year, i believe if you applied later or right before dradline, there will be a second round of admissions end of april-beginning may! best of luck

8 minutes ago, takemal said:

wow congrats good for youu!!! i submitted feb 12! did you ask for an early review? and also do you mind sharing your experience and application? praying that i get in:rolleyes:

Thank you! No, I didn't ask for early review, but they must be sent in waves. As for experience I have 2 years of undergrad research experience on upper limb impairment in Multiple Sclerosis, I worked as a physiotherapy aide, have been a varsity athlete for 5 years and am currently working as a high school science teacher, among other employment and volunteer experience. My degree was an Honours BSc in Human Kinetics, my cgpa is 3.92 and 4th quartile Casper. Good luck, I hope you get good news!! 

2 minutes ago, pt779 said:

Thank you! No, I didn't ask for early review, but they must be sent in waves. As for experience I have 2 years of undergrad research experience on upper limb impairment in Multiple Sclerosis, I worked as a physiotherapy aide, have been a varsity athlete for 5 years and am currently working as a high school science teacher, among other employment and volunteer experience. My degree was an Honours BSc in Human Kinetics, my cgpa is 3.92 and 4th quartile Casper. Good luck, I hope you get good news!! 

oh wow thats so good!!!! good for you man! I have a Bsc in kin,  a year of kin experience and a year of undegrad volunteering experience. I also got 4 on casper but my gpa is on the lower end:(  hopefully they like my cv and video!

6 hours ago, KPTS said: