Premed 101 Forums

Schulich DDS Class of 2028 Acceptance Thread

Accepted/Rejected/Waitlisted: Accepted!! :) 

GPA % (best two years): 92.77%

Current Year: 4th year

DAT (AA/PAT/RC): 24, 24, 21 

ABS: pretty good, I have a lot of experiences but not many school-related ones

Casper: 3

IP/OOP: IP 

Interview thoughts: felt really good, not as conversational as others mentioned in the past, but that was probably bc i was nervous. i think they really liked me and i clicked with them!

groupchat + facebook group for other admitted students:

https://www.facebook.com/share/yCwphrNGvCU6nYti/?mibextid=K35XfP 

https://m.me/ch/AbYPr9XsYaOgj5aU/ 

Since this helped me when I was applying, thought it might be helpful for future applicants :)

Accepted/Rejected/Waitlisted: A

GPA % (best two years): ~3.98 (idk what the percentage would be)

Current Year: gap (currently working)

DAT (AA/PAT/RC): 20/23/23

ABS: Decent; I think I maxed out all sections. My experience I would say is pretty typical, i.e. awards, club president/exec roles, research (school and hospital), jobs, 100h shadowing 

Casper: 4

Interview thoughts: Wasn't conversational but answered all the questions and hoped for the best

Accepted/Rejected/Waitlisted: HWL

GPA % (best two years): 92.27%

Current Year: 4th

DAT (AA/PAT/RC): 22/23/21

ABS: Diverse but did not fill out all sections. Lots of long-term commitments: School club where I worked my way up to club president, employment as a tutor for four years, lots of shadowing and some dental assisting, one research, some volunteering. Quality over quantity I guess!

Casper: 2Q