Premed 101 Forums

Clinical research opportunities

Hello,

I'm a BC resident who is looking for clinical experience.

I'm wondering if anybody that checks this forum is doing clinical research in a hospital setting. I did not get accepted this year and have been looking around for a clinical research position where I can work for this upcoming year while I reapply.

A member of the old forum has been very helpful already in connecting me with her supervisor but unfortunately it didn't work out. I would love to get some more feedback on employment opportunities in clinical trials. I have extensive experience in academic research but I'm now looking for something with patient interaction. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

• 1 month later...
Hello,

I'm a BC resident who is looking for clinical experience.

I'm wondering if anybody that checks this forum is doing clinical research in a hospital setting. I did not get accepted this year and have been looking around for a clinical research position where I can work for this upcoming year while I reapply.

A member of the old forum has been very helpful already in connecting me with her supervisor but unfortunately it didn't work out. I would love to get some more feedback on employment opportunities in clinical trials. I have extensive experience in academic research but I'm now looking for something with patient interaction. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.