Premed 101 Forums

Dental Interview Help - especially CDA based

Hi

I have been reading up a number of the threads and there seems to be some confusion as to whether you can get help preparing for the interview of not. Whether it is worth it or not...

Well Im here to give my input I guess

I went through the process twice getting in after the second time.

I took the DAT TUTOR course and hated it, it provided nothing special as the people teaching it had never gone through the program and had no personal experience with the process.

I have to be honest... I took a private course offered by a student at University of Toronto. She started this program a few years ago and provides a class I believe ours was 5 hours and goes through everything you need to know for before and after the interview.

I was hesitant at first but she's one of the most valuable classes I have taken.

Im an international dentist and in my opinion it was a lot harder to train us and get us in as the classes are much smaller (they only take 25 students per year). Well anyways, out of the class that she taught, 75% got into UofT, and the rest got into other schools around Canada (with the exception of 3 people that were on the waiting list, dont know if they got in).

Anyways, this is my opinion but she's worth looking up.

If you're interested, contact her for details dentalinterviewsuccess@gmail.com.

Good Luck

I start classes in 3 weeks :) so excited

Hi

I just found and joined this forum... Im really interested in this course but is it worth it?

What kind of stuff does she offer? Does she only do University of Toronto? I havent heard from any schools yet but Im hoping for either UofT or Western...keeping my fingers crossed

Oh and I applied to UofT, WHO, Dal, and Manitoba

Please let me know more... I'll email her tonight to see what the deal is...

Hi