Premed 101 Forums

*St. Kitts Medical School

Guest Ian Wong

Guest Ian Wong

Author:*Kenneth M. Halpin

Date:***2/4/2001 4:06 pm*PST

I represent a medical school Windsor Medical University located in St. Kitts. we are presently accepting students from the U.S and Canada for our next classes. Interested students should contact me. At my e-mail or phone 201-858-6661 or 732-765-9097.

Thank You

Kenneth M. Halpin MD.

drhalpin@aol.com

Guest Ian Wong

Author:*JN

Date:***2/4/2001 4:38 pm*PST

Hi,

I looked for your email but had a hard time to find it. Sorry to say, but I have had no experience in being recruited over the internet for medical school. I am interested in hearing more. How long has your medical school been up and running? I realize it is near Antigua; are you not receiving many applications from students in the area?

My email address is pinetree99@hotmail.com

Jaimie

Guest Ian Wong

Author:*Ian Wong, MS2

Date:***2/11/2001 9:06 pm*PST

Hi there,

I contemplated deleting this posting, as I don't really think my web-site should be used to recruit students. However, I decided to leave it up, as it brings up the interesting point of attending a foreign medical school.

One thing for all us Canucks out here: If you ever want to complete residency training in Canada, then stay here for medical school as well. The problem with graduating from a foreign meical school as an international medical graduate (IMG), is that you are heavily discriminated against should you try to obtain a residency training position in Canada.

Everyone should take a look at http://www.carms.ca

This is the Canadian Residency Matching Service, and it is the service that matches medical school graduates with post-graduate residency training in every specialty available in Canada, including: Family Practice, Surgery, Pediatrics, Emergency Med, etc...