Premed 101 Forums

Need suggestion for undergrad

buddy2009

Hi guys, I am new to the forum...Just have something that troubles me...and I want to hear from those who applied the McGill Medicine with an undergrad from McGill.

I am a college student who is finishing the 2nd year...and I was going to apply for McGill pre med...but sadly I didn't do very well in my first semester and my final rscore is some where around 33...Since this is not a very strong Rscore, I need to take an undergrad before I can apply to med again...

Since I will apply the med, I need a high GPA, and from what I've read from the forum and heard from my friends, it seems that the majority of people suggest that : Biology, Psychology, Immunology and Microbiology, and Physical therapy are easier to get a high GPA.

However, I am not sure which one to take, I already started to visit the Academic adviser of these programs...But I want to hear from you guys...who went through these programs...

So according to you, which program is let's say...easier or relatively easier to get a high GPA? Or more suitable for the med program? (I will work my *** off for the under...as I do not want to fail again..lol)

PS: I currently only consider the McGill University...As I think it will help to apply for med later on if I know the staffs/ teachers from my under..

Thank you very much!!

"Biology, Psychology, Immunology and Microbiology, and Physical therapy are easier to get a high GPA."