Premed 101 Forums

Ethical Dilemma (Real life case)

Hi I am a long lurker on this site and I decided to register and post something that really bothered me today. I am currently a 4th year student at a Canadian university. Yesterday my friend asked me to tutor him first year biol so I said sure since he is not from the science faculty so I thought I would help him out. Then it turned out he didn't go to any classes for the whole semester and tried to learn everything in 1 night (he is not a premed btw so a pass was what he wanted). I tried my best to teach him everything but as you can imagine it didn't work. So I said best of luck there's nothing much I can do. Then today he talked to me on msn said he faked a doctor's note so he gets to postpone the exam for another 2 weeks (ya its bad but it's not the worst part!). Then he said he got the final can I do it for him before his real exam then I said ya sure I can help out. Then after a few minutes I felt there's something wrong then asked him did u mean a practice final? What shocked me was his answer.

He told me no no its not a practice final, it's the actual final from this year! I was like wtf? How did you get it? He said I stole it while talking to the prof when he left the office to answer someone he saw the final was on the table so he stole it! I was shocked and really offended by his behavior. Of course I turned down the offer to do it for him because now I know it's the actual final exam paper for this year and how he obtained it was unethical.