Premed 101 Forums

Saba question

AKY

Does anyone know if Saba's biochemistry and organic chemistry requirements are set in stone? I have read that Carribean schools look at the application holistically so I wasn't sure how much of a stickler they were for things like that.

If you did well overall would they waive these prerequisites at all? What about if you just had half year in both, or none at all?

Maybe to help out more, I am a third year student in Health Sciences, and cGPA is 3.90.

Thanks! Sorry, I tried to look for this answer but it seems like they have changed the prerequisites a little bit since the other posts I found.

Does anyone know if Saba's biochemistry and organic chemistry requirements are set in stone? I have read that Carribean schools look at the application holistically so I wasn't sure how much of a stickler they were for things like that.

If you did well overall would they waive these prerequisites at all? What about if you just had half year in both, or none at all?

Maybe to help out more, I am a third year student in Health Sciences, and cGPA is 3.90.

Thanks! Sorry, I tried to look for this answer but it seems like they have changed the prerequisites a little bit since the other posts I found.

For the love of God, with a 3.90, don't go to Saba. Apply broadly in Canada.

Thanks for the advice.. I have just applied to one school this year, next year I intend to apply a lot more broadly, but I am just considering all of my options because Canada is so competitive. Kind of discouraging as I have seen several people with good stats not get interviews/acceptances. My EC's really aren't amazing, I have worked 4 years as a support worker for youth with autism, and done a few intramurals/clubs, but I currently have no volunteering experience. Taking 6 courses this semester though, so I might start volunteering this summer :/ I was just thinking of applying to Saba next year to make sure I got in at least somewhere?