Premed 101 Forums

Please Help? Should I choose psychology?

Hi everyone,

I will be applying to university very soon. It is actually my last year of CEGEP and I might finish CEGEP with a 31.5 or 32 R score, so I am obviously not going directly into premed. I need your advice, because I don't know what program to choose that might help me to get the highest GPA and CRU possible. To be honest, I don't know how they calculate each of those 2, because I have no experience and I don't want to regret my decision. I don't know which program I'll benefit from from the most. I was thinking about law at UdeM, but I've been told that it's WAY to hard, impossible, to get high grades, so I thought about PSYCHOLOGY. Then I heard that it's easy to get a high GPA, but that it's hard to get a high CRU and I really don't understand anymore and I need your help, because even if I like psychology, it's not the field I want to work in later, so I really need to be accepted into medicine.

a1b1, you said it all. :P

I just signed on to say exactly the same thing, but you beat me to it. :)

OP, this program is not easy, however, if you are prepared to work very hard and professionally, you can become a straight A student like us. It is also a great preparation for medicine! Few people have known about this excellent program, and depending upon your interests, you should dedfinitely consider it.

Good Luck! :)

ES can give you a potential Plan B leading to rehabilitation, OT, PT.

It depends upon your interests. For sure becoming an A student (and getting into medicine) is very doable with a strong work ethic. Bs are easy to obtain but to receive As, you must work incredibly hard always. In the end, it comes down to your interests and motivation.

Hi everyone,