Premed 101 Forums

Health Science 2014

Hi,

I graduated high school in 2012 with an overall average of 72%. I passed math 426 with 61%, applied science and technology with 79%, science of the environment with 73%, math 526 with 65%. After high school I went to Champlain St-Lambert cegep in social science but I dropped out within 1 month.

I attended access adult education center to redo the math classes and take the Chemistry and Physics classes. The first semester I failed 5/7 exams in math 436. The two exams I passed I got 80% and 98%. Due to certain symptoms I decided to take a blood test and I got diagnosed with Hypothyroidism. I was prescribed synthroid and now have to take it everyday. Since I started taking the medication my marks have gone up. In the second semester of last year at Access I was attending the individualized science class where I got a mark of 79% in physical science and 77% on my first chemistry exam. This year I was able to focus on my studies and redid the math 426 exams I had previously failed. I got 93%,97% and 89% which gives me an average of (98%,80%,93%,97%,89%) 91.4% in math 426. I did not redo the two other math 436 exams therefore they are currently at 50% and 55% but combined with the other marks I have an average of 80% for math 436. Also during the first semester, I completed the chemistry course and got 88% and 93% on the two other exams; average of (77%,88%,93%) 86% in chemistry. I also did one math 536 exam and got 70% :/ . When the second semester started (February 2014) I got 89% on the second math 536 exam and 98% on third; average of 85.6% currently(4 other exams left) and 98% on the first physics exam. I applied to Vanier and Champlain St-Lambert in Health Science (Mth43680%,MTH53685.6%,CHE86%,PHY98%) and sent them a certificate of my medical condition. Do I have chances of getting accepted?