Premed 101 Forums

Want Suggestions On Schools For American Md

t0ny

Hey Everyone,

Wanted to know if you all could give me some light on schools to apply to for American MD. Here's my stats breakdown:

BSc. Biochemistry (graduated)

Year 1: 3.23

Year 2: 3.36

Year 3: 3.57

Year 4: 3.58

Summer: 3.85

Year 5 (1 semester): 3.77

BSc. Kinesiology (on-going)

Year 1: 3.96

cGPA ~ 3.57-3.6

MCAT (Sep. 2013): 31 (12/9/10)

MCAT (Sep. 2014): 33 (13/8/12)

ECs: Pharmacy Lab Technician for 5 years, Tutoring ADHD students of all ages for 4+ years, A few internships abroad at hospitals for 1+ months, Pancreatic Cancer research, Schizophrenia Research, Some Neurology research no pubs. Other than that just the normal volunteering at old folks homes, some intramural sports, etc.

I wanted to know if/what schools I should apply to as MD schools. Any Help on schools would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks everyone

• 2 weeks later...

I'm by no means an expert, but from what I've researched and seen posted on this forum, these are the schools I'm applying to along with my stats:

cGPA 3.93

sGPA 3.99

MCAT: 33 (10V/11P/12B)

ECs (very brief version): Several different university mentoring services, tutoring, playing in a band for years, hospice volunteering, couple USRAs and shadowing an anaesthesiologist for 1 semester

In no particular order:

1) Einstein

2) Case Western

3) Duke

4) Dartmouth

5) Georgetown

6) Medical College of Wisconsin

7) Northwestern

8) Rosalind Franklin

9) Jefferson

10) Chicago (Pritzker)

11) Kentucky

12) Wake Forest

13) Wayne State

If anyone has any comments on my list I'd appreciate it as well, I'm on the verge of submitting my primary.

I'm by no means an expert, but from what I've researched and seen posted on this forum, these are the schools I'm applying to along with my stats:

cGPA 3.93

sGPA 3.99

MCAT: 33 (10V/11P/12B)