Premed 101 Forums

Hi there whoever can help would be a great help.

I'm a fourth year BscKin student at UNB Fredericton but I will be graduating hopefully December of 2016. My main goal/dream job is becoming a sports physiotherapist. Growing up I loved sports,loved playing them and loved watching them. I always felt sorry for when players would get injured because that would either end their career or they would suffer for a very long time. So when I would see these sports physiotherapist helping these athletes I felt that it should be my responsibility to help as well. I just have many questions, with the many forums I've read Physiotherapy is quite difficult to get into in Canada for Canadians but its a little bit easier in Australia hence we become international students and we pay more. So my dilemma are my grades, as of now my CGPA is a 2.55 but I still have one more year left. The thing is at UNB if you fail a class and you re-take it they keep the failed grade on the transcript with the recently passed one so that plays with your GPA quite significantly and I think its quite stupid because you've already paid for the course. I know that my my GPA isn't as high as it should be but I'm trying to get it up to at least a 2.8 by the time I'm finished with my undergrad. I also have experience volunteering at the rehabilitation department at my local hospital with a 128 hours under my belt so maybe that can compensate for my GPA. I have been looking at a couple schools like Dal, Manitoba, Ottawa, Saskatchewan, Alberta, UBC, Melbourne, Queensland and Sydney. If I can't get into Physiotherapy School yet, my plan B is to get my Physical Therapist Assistant Diploma as well as on the side get my CSEP (Canadian Society for Exercise Physiology) certificates as personal trainer and exercise physiologist and work a little bit in that field of health then apply again to do my masters in Physical Therapy, but I feel that would be going backwards. Would it be a good idea to go