Premed 101 Forums

Qs to those who got interviews/accepted

I'm currently in third year and will be applying during the 2019-2020 cycle

I'm planning out my summer right now and just had a few questions about OMSAS and applications

If you were to go back and change one thing about applications what would it be? (whether it be how early you started, or components of it)

In terms of how consuming it is to gather the information, verifiers etc - how long did it take you guys? 

What are things you felt you did right when it came to applications, LORs and the Casper/MCAT

I'll be doing the MCAT, Casper and research as well this summer so it's definitely a lot on the plate and I'd definitely like to plan ahead.

I'll also be applying to OOP schools (Alberta and Calgary) + 5 IP schools (Mac, Western, UofT, Queens and Ottawa) 

All input is greatly appreciated :)) Congrats to those with interviews this cycle and I hope med school is going well for those in med school rn :))

pls dkm for posting so early, but I'm a v organized nerd and this whole summer jus makes me anxious fml

16 hours ago, mehcanadian said:

I'm planning out my summer right now and just had a few questions about OMSAS and applications

If you were to go back and change one thing about applications what would it be? (whether it be how early you started, or components of it)

In terms of how consuming it is to gather the information, verifiers etc - how long did it take you guys? 

What are things you felt you did right when it came to applications, LORs and the Casper/MCAT

I'll be doing the MCAT, Casper and research as well this summer so it's definitely a lot on the plate and I'd definitely like to plan ahead.

I'll also be applying to OOP schools (Alberta and Calgary) + 5 IP schools (Mac, Western, UofT, Queens and Ottawa) 

All input is greatly appreciated :)) Congrats to those with interviews this cycle and I hope med school is going well for those in med school rn :))