Premed 101 Forums
Sign in to follow this  
JohnMan

I need your advice

Guys please I need your advice

My score is 509 ———-

127 - 124 - 130 - 128 

I’m an ESL student. I struggle with CARS. I understand the passages very well but I need a little more time. 

My GPA in undergrad (Health Sciences) is 4/4 (95.8%)

I have 6 ECs, 6 volunteering (4 are medical/related) & had 7 jobs in different non profit organizations. I also have research and publications.

Should I retake? I live in Ontario btw. Canadian universities value CARS so much (which makes zero sense since all sections require comprehension it’s just idc about the arch nemesis or Chinese ceramic passages). I can apply to almost all universities with this mcat score, but idk if I have a chance with that CARS score.

Go ahead and apply this cycle.  It is too late to re-write for this cycle anyways. 

You probably have a shot at Ottawa and U of T.    The CARS score excludes you from Western and probably Queens/MAC.

If no interview success this cycle then do an MCAT re-write next summer. 

On 9/4/2019 at 12:34 PM, JohnMan said:

Guys please I need your advice

My score is 509 ———-

127 - 124 - 130 - 128 

I’m an ESL student. I struggle with CARS. I understand the passages very well but I need a little more time. 

My GPA in undergrad (Health Sciences) is 4/4 (95.8%)

I have 6 ECs, 6 volunteering (4 are medical/related) & had 7 jobs in different non profit organizations. I also have research and publications.

Should I retake? I live in Ontario btw. Canadian universities value CARS so much (which makes zero sense since all sections require comprehension it’s just idc about the arch nemesis or Chinese ceramic passages). I can apply to almost all universities with this mcat score, but idk if I have a chance with that CARS score.

I am going to make a long post on how to approach the CARS section sometime this month.