Premed 101 Forums

Laval forum exists too...

Guest cutieyellow

Guest cutieyellow

No one ever writes in here... Chatting about Laval in the UdM forum people...

So i'm here, reminding you to write here... I feel so lonely :(

lol.

Guest engGirl

I'm glad to see somebody is alive at Laval! I've been trying to learn more about Laval, but it seems pretty hard compared to other universities, but maybe its because I don't know where to look.

I'm an Ontario student applying to Laval (I'm born and raised in Quebec City - until high school) so my french is rusty, but I still have that accent!!

So couple of questions if you want to answer them!

1) What is it like at Laval?

2) How hard is it to get residencies in Ontario, if even that is possible?

3) Language - like I said, I went to school in french in Qc, but my first language is English. I learnt how to write French before English, but I'm afraid that I have a lot of catching up to do if I do get invited for ABS. So honestly, how does Laval treat people who don't speak completely fluently right now (I know I'll pick it up no problem if I get back to Qc)

4) When are the invitations for NAS coming out for the university applicants? I haven't gotten any news, but I did get an email saying that it was recieved and adage says my dossier is under review. Just would like a heads-up!

Thanks a lot - glad to hear from you guys,

enggirl

Guest Steph201

Well i'm in the same boat and haven't heard from them except for adage NIP, etc. What is the ABS? How is it conducted? any experience going through it that others may benefit from? I'm also a french speaking englishman. Studied in french all the way through to cegep where i switched to english. So my french is pretty ok but its rusty like yours.

Guest engGirl