Premed 101 Forums

Good day all!

firefighterjay

Hey everyone, just wanted to introduce myself to this wonderful website full of info and great people! Thank goodness for google and thoughtful typing to find premed101.com. I live in Victoria BC but was born and raised in Thunder Bay ON..would I ever go back? Only if Northern Ontario School of Medicine accepted me! I began my journey towards medicine a year ago, after pursuing firefighting for nearly 7 years. I was a paramedic for a short while and during that time i discovered my passion to not only help people, but to see them through the beginning/onset of illness/injury, or what have you, to back on their feet with a little skip in their step. So far, it has been quite the wonderful, eye opening experience in all my travels (still saving for a trip to Europe!) and I look forward to participating on this website and watching all of us succeed in our endeavors to become physicians! All my best to you all!

I like to know about who people are so I guess i'll go first!