Premed 101 Forums

Finished your interviews?

Guest shy

Let's celebrate the end of interviews with a questionnaire! (and cheer on those people who aren't done yet).

1. How many interviews did you have?

2. Which was your best interview?

3. Which was your worst interview?

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

My answers:

1. I did 7 interveiws (keeping my options open because I have a husband who is a PhD student)

2. Queen's was best

3. Alberta was worst

Guest DrNicki

I'll have to agree with Shy completely on this one! Of my 5 interviews, Queens was great (beautiful town, too, by the way) and Alberta was scary as heck (although still atop my list because of location and reputation...).

N.

Guest squeegy80

This a fun little procrastination activity during finals :b

My answers:

1. I had 3 interviews

2. I felt my performance was best at U of C, and I absolutely fell in love with the school and the city, but the 3-year program is the only thing I'm skeptical about.

3. I think U of A was my worst, although not too bad, due to it being my first med interview ever (although I love the school and the location is tops for me). Queen's was a wee bit better, but it was my last one and I was maybe a little too relaxed! (and it's my #3 choice, but I'd still love to go there)

Good luck to those final few still going, and happy waiting everyone!

squeegy

Guest hydes79

I liked this idea. It's a good way to keep our minds busy.

1- I had one interview only

2- I was interviewed at McMaster. I liked the multiple mini interview (MMI) very much. It was fun to do it. I felt that I did well overall, but there were few MMI stations that didn't go well. The onsite ABS wasn't too bad. The first year medical students were so friendly. I love to work in groups, so MAC would be a great choice for me. Keeping my fingers crossed for a good news.

It's gonna be a long wait for everybody! Good luck.

Hydes

Guest wylie348

Ok - here goes (anything is better than the WAIT):